Instagram has just added a new feature that tells your friends when you were last checking the app and the best and the worst part is it is “ON” by default.
This new feature in the Instagram apps in android and IOS starts a few days back. But it is not telling everybody when you were last seeing on Instagram, only the people with you share your private chat or those you tag in your Instagram stories, only they can see you when you were last seen using this app.
But it is easy to turn off the new Instagram feature 2018. Well, Instagram programmer not that stupid right?
First Step: Open your profile Page and then click on the gear icon”settings”
Second Step: Inside the Settings Menu, you’ll find an option “Show Activity Status”.
Third Step: Just Turn it off, and there is one thing that you check your Instagram every five minutes will remain a private matter.
But there is a catch, if you turn it off, then you won’t be able to see when other people were last online.
Follow Back Feature
Another recent tweak to the Instagram experience is a new indicator that makes it easier to see if an account follows you.
Now, if you’re looking at the profile of someone who follows you, but whom you don’t follow, you’ll see “Follow Back” instead of “Follow.”
“This has been live on Android for a while but we rolled it out to iOS users in December,” an Instagram representative said.